Copyright © All rights reserved.
Home.
About Us.
Services & Charges.
Early Years Pupil Premium.
Easy Fundraising.
What's On.
For Children.
Contact Us.
Site Map.
SITE MAP and PRIVACY POLICY

 

Autumn Term

Tuesday 5 September - Friday 22 December

 

Autumn Half Term

Monday 30 October - Friday 3 November

 

Christmas Holiday

Monday 25 December - Friday 5 January

 

Spring Term

Monday 8 January - Thursday 29 March

 

Spring Half Term

Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February

 

Easter Holiday

Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April

 

Staff Training (nursery closed)

Monday 4 September

Friday 27 October

Friday 16 February

Monday 23 & Tuesday 24 July

 

Please click here for a copy of the 2017-2018 Term Calendar showing the dates of all holidays and training days.

 

Dates for your diary

What’s On

 

Individual Photographs

Wednesday 18 October

Tempest photography will be here to take individual portraits of the children.  The photographs will be available to purchase in various combinations with packages starting from £16.50. These high quality photographs make excellent gifts for friends and family as well as being beautiful mementos of your child’s time at Broomhall. If your child does not normally attend on a Wednesday or you would like them to be photographed with their siblings then please bring your child/children in at either 9.30am or 1.30pm to have their photos taken.

Parent Consultations

Monday 6-Friday 10 November

An opportunity for you to meet with your child’s key worker to discuss their progress at nursery and to view their learning journey record.  Appointment sheets will be put up outside your child’s classroom for you to sign up for a slot in the week before the consultations.

Parent Workshops

Thursday 16 November

We will be running workshops for parents exploring an aspect of the curriculum.  More details soon.

Christmas Party Day

Tuesday 19 December

There will be morning and afternoon parties for the children with special visits to meet Father Christmas in his grotto.  If your child is not normally in on a Tuesday then you will be able to arrange for them to attend one of the parties with their class teacher.

Christmas Singing

Thursday 21 December

There will be morning and afternoon concerts with festive refreshments to which all parents and carers are welcome to come along.

“Children’s spiritual, moral, social and cultural development is excellent. They develop very good spiritual awareness through celebrating festivals of different faiths. They are aware of other cultures because of the many nationalities present in the school.” Ofsted 2014.